So far, 37 Republican representatives, I’m aware of, and eleven senators, led by Ted Cruz (R-TX), see list below, have indicated they will challenge some of the state electoral votes for Biden when Congress counts them on Wednesday, January 6. There may be a total of 140 Republican representatives challenging the electoral votes.

They are alleging the need for an investigation into irregularities in the 2020 election, although they have failed repeatedly to produce any evidence of such irregularities in court. An investigation would simply convince people that the election results are questionable. The attempt of these Trump Republicans to launch yet another baseless investigation is in keeping with their use of investigations to discredit Democrats since at least 2012.

Trump Republicans are trying to undermine the election, and Biden’s administration, with a disinformation campaign. These Republicans are jockeying for the 2024 presidential nomination and want to make sure they can pick up Trump’s voters. They are a faction, “Sedition Caucus,” of the Republican Party which refuses to accept the legitimacy of a Democratic president, no matter how big the victory.

Biden won by more than 7 million votes and by 306 to 232 in the Electoral College. The Trump campaign has either lost or had dismissed 60 of the 61 cases it has brought over the election. Democracy depends on a willingness to transfer power peacefully from one group of leaders to another.


Tommy Tuberville (R-AL)Mike Braun (R-IN)Roger Marshall (R-KS)John Kennedy (R-LA)Sen. Josh Hawley (MO)Steve Daines (R-MT)James Lankford (R-OK)Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)Bill Hagerty (R-TN)Ron Johnson (R-WI)Senators-Elect Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)


Rep.-elect Jerry Carl (Ala.)Rep.-elect Barry Moore (Ala.)Rep. Mo Brooks (Ala.)Rep. Andy Biggs (Ariz.)Rep. Paul Gosar (Ariz.)Rep.-elect Lauren Boebert (Colo.)Rep.-elect Byron Donalds (Fla.)Rep. Matt Gaetz (Fla.)Rep.-elect Andrew Clyde (Ga.)Rep. Jody Hice (Ga.)Rep.-elect Marjorie Taylor Greene (Ga.)Rep. Clay Higgins (La.)Rep. Ted Budd (N.C.)Rep.-elect Madison Cawthorn (N.C.)Rep. Jefferson Van Drew (N.J.)Rep.-elect Yvette Herrell (N.M.)Rep. Jim Jordan (OH)Rep. John Joyce (Pa.)Rep. Fred Keller (Pa.)Rep. Mike Kelly (Pa.)Rep. Dan Meuser (Pa.)Rep. Scott Perry (Pa.)Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (Pa.)Rep. Lloyd Smucker (Pa.)Rep. GT Thompson (Pa.) Rep. Jeff Duncan (S.C.)Rep. Ralph Norman (S.C.)Rep. Mark Green (Tenn.)Rep.-elect Diana Harshbarger (Tenn.)Rep. Brian Babin (Texas)Rep. Louie Gohmert (Texas)Rep. Lance Gooden (Texas)Rep.-elect Ronny Jackson (Texas)Rep. Randy Weber (Texas)Rep.-elect Burgess Owens (Utah)Rep.-elect Bob Good (Va.)

Categories: holocaust

Abe Mazliach

I am passionate about Justice and Freedom for all people.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *